Germany Creates History by Winning the World Cup

Germany has done what their fans were expecting from them. Their players’ work collectively and outshined World’s best player’s team. The true spirit of the team has written a new and unforgettable chapter in the history of FIFA. With 1-0 victory over Argentina, Germany has become the first European football national team to win the World Cup in South America.  They have clinched a hard-fought win over Messi’s Argentina in the final match of the tournament in Brazil.

Substitute Mario Goetze became the hero of the match as he scored the most important and match winning goal in the 113th minute of the game. To complete the target, he got combined help from another sub Andre Schurrle, who gave him the assist. The moment left Argentine fans at the iconic Maracana Stadium inconsolable and the Germans, including Chancellor Angela Merkel, overjoyed.

The Germans were hot favourite before the match. All through the tournament, they had performed brilliantly. It was team Germany`s fourth World Cup victory, and their first since reunification. Last time too, their title win had come against Argentina in 1990 in Italy.  

Messi’s dream to win World Cup melt down, but he managed to get the Golden Ball award of ‘Best Player of the Tournament.’ Messi has also won four successive man-of-the-match awards against Bosnia, Iran, Argentina and Switzerland.

"I think that Lionel is already in the Olympus of the great ones some time ago” Sabella told reporters. “Yes, I think he deserved it. He played a great World Cup to get us where he did.

Last modified on Monday, 14 Jul 2014 11:40:1814/07/2014
Read 452 times


  • Popular
  • Comments
  • Tag

Master Profile

  • Most Active
  • Just Joined


About Us